About Me

Feel free to email me at testingoutmytwenties@gmail.com =)

I recently got back from a marketing tour of the south.  From July to December I spent 100% of my life on the road, living out of hotels in Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Wisconsin and Illinois.  Phew!  Once I came back to the Midwest, I moved out of my parents' house and into a house in Chicago (details here).

My team on the road: Jay, Emm and me

I graduated from Purdue University in December 2009 with a B.A. in Communication.  While in the Liberal Arts Honors Society, I specialized in Advertising & Public Relations and minored in French and History.  Outside of classwork, I was involved with a variety of extracurricular activities including Phi Mu sorority, Purdue Student Union Board, Panhellenic Association Board of Directors, Dance Marathon, Boiler Gold Rush and Public Relations Student Society of America and more.

With three of my Panhel besties at Dance Marathon '09

Part of my pledge class senior year

I'm a Chicago girl, born and raised, though my style is more a blend of east coast prep and southern belle.  I’m ridiculously organized and love anything monogrammed or color-coded.  I could spend hours and hours (and occasionally do) on Twitter & Pinterest.  I believe Sundays are made for church, brunch, and an early bedtime.  My favorite food is Chicago-style pizza and I not-so-secretly wish I could go to Hogwarts.  I have a passion for planning get-togethers and making lists, and I think everything should be written with colorful Sharpies.

I've been with the love of my life, Boyfie, since February 2009.  Sadly we've been long distance since I graduated in December 2009 and trust me, it's really hard!!  We've decided that we won't live together before we're married (and he'll still be in school until May 2013) so it's still gonna be quite a while before we get to ditch this long distance junk and be together.

Boyfie and me at a friend's wedding
Boyfie and I went hiking when he came to visit me in Birmingham, AL

Right now I'm working on starting a career, finding my independence, and surviving a long-distance relationship while I figure out life as a twenty-something =)